Russia or Uruguay for RWC

 Aug 03,2014
Written by: Editor

Just two teams - Russia and Uruguay - remain in the hunt for the final place at next year's Rugby World Cup after Saturday's repechage semi-finals. 

The Bears managed to overcome a spirited Zimbabwe team 23-15 in the Siberian city of in Krasnoyarsk while Uruguay proved too strong for Hong Kong, eventually running out 28-3 winners.

The duo will now face off in a two-leg repechage final for the right to join hosts England, Australia, Wales and Fiji in Pool A at RWC 2015. The dates for those fixtures will be announced in due course.

By its conclusion, 3000 players from 83 teams across six continents will have taken part in a record-breaking Rugby World Cup 2015 qualification process featuring 203 matches. 

Put your money where your mouth is




Tags: International |  Russia |  Uruguay | 

From The Sideline