News

Same again for Waratahs

 Jul 29,2014
Written by: SARugby.com Editor
 

Waratahs head coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting XV for the 2014 Super Rugby Final at ANZ Stadium in Sydney. 

New South Wales will take on New Zealand Conference champions the Crusaders for the season title.

The minor premiers have named an unchanged run on side with an extended bench.

Two players will be scratched later in the week.

<b>Waratahs:</b> 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alofa Alofa, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Stephen Hoiles, 5 Jacques Potgieter, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson<br><b>Replacements:</b> 16 Tola Latu, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Jeremy Tilse, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Mitch Chapman, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbon, 23 Matt Carraro, 24 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 25 Peter Betham (two to be omitted).

<b>Date:</b> Saturday, August 2<br><b>Venue:</b> ANZ Stadium, Sydney<br><b>Kickoff:</b> 19:40 (local, 21:40 NZT, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)<br><b>Referee:</b> Craig Joubert (South Africa)<br><b>Assistant Referees:</b> Steve Walsh (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)<br><b>TMO:</b> George Ayoub (Australia)

Tags: Super Rugby |  Waratahs | 
 
 
 
 

From The Sideline