Blitzbokke to face Australia in Hong Kong

 Mar 24,2014
Written by: Editor

Runners-up in Tokyo, South Africa tackle Australia, France and Spain in the Hong Kong leg of the Sevens World Series.

Tokyo Champions Fiji have been drawn with Kenya, Wales and Sri Lanka, while England face Canada, Argentina and Portugal in Pool C.

New Zealand, beaten by the English in the third-place play-off, must take on the USA, Scotland and Samoa in a tricky Pool D.

Hong Kong Sevens Pools:

Pool A: Fiji, Kenya, Wales, Sri Lanka
Pool B: South Africa, Australia, France, Spain
Pool C: England, Canada, Argentina, Portugal
Pool D: New Zealand, USA, Scotland, Samoa

The draw had previously been made for the 12-team Series core team qualifier, to be played alongside the main competition in Hong Kong.

Two teams have won the right to compete from each of the IRB's six regions, including Tokyo hosts Japan and Hong Kong.


Pool E: Russia, Zimbabwe, Chile, Barbados
Pool F: Hong Kong, Italy, Tunisia, American Samoa
Pool G: Japan, Cook Islands, Uruguay, Trinidad & Tobago 


Back your team

Tags: Sevens Rugby |  Blitzbokke | 

From The Sideline