Cheetahs name squad

 Jan 18,2014
Written by: Editor

The Cheetahs have named a 36-man Super Rugby squad for their training  camp in Jeffreys Bay next week.

The squad was named after the Cheetahs' 66-19 win over Shimlas and 21-19 loss to Griquas in back-to-back pre-season outings in Bloemfontein on Friday.

The Cheetahs team will play against the NMMU Varsity Cup team on Tuesday, the Eastern Province Kings on Saturday before taking on the Pumas in Parys on February 1.

Naka Drotske's team kick off their Super Rugby campaign against the Lions in Bloemfontein on Saturday, February 15.

Cheetahs training squad:

Trevor Nyakane, Caylib Oosthuizen, Coenie Oosthuizen, Rossouw de Klerk, Max van Dyk, Adriaan Strauss, Ryno Barnes, Hercu Liebenberg, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Lodewyk de Jager, Andries Ferreira, Hilton Lobberts, Francois Uys, Rynhardt Landman, Johannes Prinsloo, Carel Greeff, Pieter Labuschagné, Teboho Mohoje, Philip van der Walt, Jean Cook, Sarel Pretorius, Shaun Venter, Kevin Luiters, Inus Kritzinger, Elgar Watts, Johan Goosen, Riaan Smit, Francois Venter, Howard Mnisi, Johann Sadie, Piet Lindeque, Raymond Rhule, Cornal Hendricks, Rayno Benjamin, Willie le Roux, Hennie Daniller

Tags: Super Rugby |  Cheetahs | 

From The Sideline