Pumas show Soweto hand

 Aug 07,2013
Written by: Editor

Argentina coach Santiago Phelan has cut his squad down to 26 players that will travel to Soweto and play South Africa at Soccer City next Saturday.

The Pumas, who have already beaten a New South Wales side 29-27 in La Plata, face the same team on Friday ahead of making the trip.

Named in the travelling squad is Juan Martín Hernández, Gonzalo Camacho, Juan Imhoff, Felipe Contepomi, Juan Fernández Lobbe, Patricio Albacete and Marcos Ayerza.

Argentina squad to face South Africa

Full-backs: Juan Martín Hernández, Joaquín Tuculet
Wings: Horacio Agulla, Lucas González Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Juan Imhoff
Centres: Marcelo Bosch, Felipe Contepomi, Santiago Fernández
Fly-half: Nicolás Sánchez
Scrum-halves: Tomás Cubelli, Martín Landajo
Back-row: Juan Fernández Lobbe, Juan Manuel Leguizamón, Nahuel Lobo, Pablo Matera, Leonardo Senatore
Second-row: Patricio Albacete, Manuel Carizza, Julio Farías Cabello, Mariano Galarza
Props: Marcos Ayerza, Matías Díaz, Juan Figallo
Hookers: Agustín Creevy, Eusebio Guiñazú 

Put your money where your mouth is



Tags: Springboks |  Argentina |  South Africa | 

From The Sideline