Drotske names unchanged side

 Jul 18,2013
Written by: Editor

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named an unchanged line-up for his side's play-off clash with the Brumbies on Sunday.

The Bloemfontein-based outfit head into the clash on the back of a bye and as a result any niggles that may have been picked up in their 34-13 defeat of the Blues two weeks ago have healed.

The Cheetahs have never beaten the Brumbies in Canberra, suffering defeats in 2011 and 2007.

However, Drotske's troops have enjoyed a good run against teams from Down Under this year, having beaten the Waratahs and the Force on the road and the Rebels and the Reds at home.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Ligtoring Landman, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Boom Prinsloo, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Elgar Watts, 22 Rayno Benjamin.

Date:Sunday, July 21
Venue:Canberra Stadium
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Matt Goddard (Australia)

Put your money where your mouth is







Tags: Super Rugby |  Cheetahs | 

From The Sideline