Six changes for Highlanders

 Apr 19,2013
Written by: Editor

Highlanders head coach Jamie Joseph has made six changes to his team to face the Crusaders in Christchurch on Saturday.

In the forwards, Tony Woodcock and Chris King both come back into the front row, with  Jamie Mackintosh and Ma'afu Fia joining the reserves.

In the second row, Josh Bekhuis  comes back into lock alongside the evergreen Brad Thorn.  Mose Tuiali'i has sustained a knee  injury, so TJ Ioane will start at number eight and Jarrad Hoeata moves to the blindside flank.

In the backs, Aaron Smith comes back into the run-on XV and Jason Emery returns to centre.  Tony Ensor gets his first starts for 2013 on the left wing.

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Tony Ensor, 13 Jason Emery, 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Hayden Parker, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 TJ Ioane, 7 John Hardie, 6 Jarrad Hoeata, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore (c), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: Liam Coltman, 17 Ma'afu Fia, 18 Jamie Mackintosh, 19 Elliot Dixon, 20 Fumiaka Tanaka, 21 Colin Slade, 22 Jake Paringatai.

Date: Saturday, April 20
Venue:  AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off:  19.35 (07.35 GMT)
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)


Tags: Super Rugby |  Highlanders | 

From The Sideline