Cheetahs ring the changes

 Feb 06,2013
Written by: Editor

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named a strong starting XV for their final warm-up match against the Bulls in Polokwane on Saturday.

Springbok hooker Adriaan Strauss will captain the side which shows 10 changes from the starting XV that beat the Stormers in Bloemfontein last weekend.

Outside centre Johann Sadie is the only survivor in the back-line while Phillip van der Walt (number eight) Strauss and fellow front-rowers Lourens Adriaanse and Trevor Nyakane start again in the pack.

Fly-half Johan Goosen misses out so Elgar Watts will play at 10 and former captain Juan Smith again starts from the bench.

Frans Viljoen starts on the flank partnering Lappies Labuschagne and Van der Walt in the loose forwards.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux. 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Elgar Watts, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Ligtoring Landman, 19 Juan Smith, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Francois Brummer, 22 Hennie Daniller, 23 Hansie Graaff.

Tags: Super Rugby |  Cheetahs | 

From The Sideline