Lions make changes

 Jan 31,2013
Written by: Editor

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced his team to take on the Bulls in the Gauteng Cup, taking place this Saturday at Orlando Stadium in Soweto.

In this side is Derick Minnie, Andries Coetzee and Alwyn Hollenbach as the Lions look to back up their 33-17 win over the Cheetahs. 

Only Hollenbach and Anthony Volmink remain in the backline from that recent success at Ellis Park. Meanwhile, the back-row is retained while Franco Mostert and Hendrik Roodt replace Hugo Kloppers and Gavin Annandale.

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Deon Helberg, 13 Stokkies Hanekom, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Marnitz Boshoff, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Hendrik Roodt, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (capt).

Replacements: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Jacques van Rooyen, 18 JJ Breet, 19 Warwick Tecklenberg, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Lionel Cronje, 22 Ruhan Nel. 




Tags: Super Rugby |  Lions | 

From The Sideline