Same again for Blue Bulls

 Oct 17,2012
Written by: Editor

Blue Bulls coach Pine Pienaar kept the same matchday 22 for Saturday's Currie Cup semi-final against the Sharks in Durban.

It is the first time this season that Pienaar could name the same 22 on consecutive weekends.

"Nothing that happened during the normal part of the competition will matter on Saturday," said Pienaar.

"This will be about 80 minutes and who executes best and it is nice to know that we have some momentum with us, following the return of our Springboks and the way they came into the team."

Blue Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Mornè Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandrè Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Mornè Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouchè, 22 Dean Greyling.


Date: Saturday, 20 October
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 16:30 (14:30 GMT)
Referee: Mark Lawrence
Assistant referees: Jason Jaftha, Christie du Preez
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman
Assessor: Alan O'Connell



Tags: Currie Cup |  Blue Bulls | 

From The Sideline