The Ruckers Forum

Forum » Rugby » Super Rugby » SHARKS team named
Login to reply
5347 Topic: SHARKS team named

Status: Bok regular
Posts: 1968
SHARKS team named
June 27, 2013, 11:55:36

 The Sharks

1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Kyle Cooper
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Edwin Hewitt
5. Franco van der Merwe
6. Marcell Coetzee
7. Willem Alberts
8. Keegan Daniel (Captain)
9. Charl McLeod
10. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Butch James
13. Louis Ludik
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Riaan Viljoen


16. Bismarck du Plessis
17. Danie Mienie / Wiehahn Herbst
18. Jandre Marais
19. Jean Deysel
20. Jacques Botes
21. Cobus Reinach
22. Jaco van Tonder


Status: Senior player
Posts: 3712
RE: SHARKS team named
June 27, 2013, 14:21:59

 Butch James first start of the season with only 3 games left in the tournament,


Interesting to see Louis Ludik as outsiede center.


Riaan Viljoen is too conservative at 15, another player bought from Freestate that has not proved to be much of a bargain. 


Bismaark is on the bench, should get a start next week hopefully as he needs match practise for the 4nations. 


The remainder of this tournament is pretty much a waist of time for the Sharks. When is the new coach starting, is it during the CurryCup?


At the moment only the 2 assitant coaches are running the Sharks, and is the plan to fire them as well at the end of the SuperXV?



Leave a reply:

You need to be logged in to leave a reply.

From The Sideline